Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Adams Traditional Academy | June 18, 2018

Scroll to top


School Governance

Adams Traditional Academy (ATA) is one of the many schools of Choice Academies Inc. ATA is governed by the Choice Academies Inc. Board of Directors. In addition, there is also an Adams Traditional Academy Site Council which governs the school operational issues.

Choice Academies Inc. Board of Directors ATA is governed by the Board of Directors made up of representatives of the business and school community. Its primary role is to assure ATA remains in compliance with our charter, state and federal regulations, sound fiduciary practices, and the school’s mission statement. The Board meets monthly following open meeting laws.

Board Members are:
Lisa Fink, Board President
Sundhar Subramanian, Board Treasurer
Marcus Kelley, Board Secretary
Ray Malnar, Board Member
Tom McCauley, Board Member

Board meeting information and meeting minutes can be found at

June 26, 2017 Update: The next Board of Directors meeting will take place on Thursday, July 6, 2017. This is a notification that the above mentioned School District/Charter School will be having a public hearing and board meeting to adopt its Fiscal Year 2018 Expenditure Budget and vote on the allocation of monies related to the 1.06% teacher salary increase pursuant to Laws 2017, Ch. 305, §33.  Click here for more information.

Adams Traditional Academy Site Council– The Site Council consists of 13 members and is the governing body of ATA and addresses school operations such as school policies and procedures. The council consists of six parents and six staff members. The principal is a non-voting member of the council. All decisions must have 100% consensus to be approved.

Staff Council – The Staff Council includes all school staff members. They elect six members to serve on the site council. Representatives include:
• Kindergarten & First Grade Representative
• Second & Third Grade Representative
• Fourth & Fifth Grade Representative
• Sixth through Eighth Grade Representative
• Specials (Art, Music, P.E., Technology, and Resources) Representative
• Staff Representative

Parent Council – The Parent Council consists of six parents who sit on the Site Council. Parent members are appointed by the member leaving the council and approved by a majority vote of the parent members of the council. The last member of the Council is the PTO Chair. The 2017-2018 Site Council members are:
• Hillary Hancock Site Chair / PIN Chair
• Open, Curriculum Chair
• Dan Pease, Community Support and Development Chair
• Cindy Richards, Communications Chair
• Tabitha Wall, PTO Chair


Site Council   The Site council will determine all items for school operation. The Site Council is a decision-making body. The Site Council will function as an advisory council to the principal and will report directly to the principal. The Site Council will consist of 13 members with the following make-up:
Six Staff Members
Six Parents
Principal (non-voting member)

Site Council Bylaws 2017-2018
Site Council Guidebook


To view Site Council meeting agendas and minutes, click here.

Any decisions must be made by a unanimous vote and will be reported to administration.